Dracula’s Castle for sale.

Bran Castle, Romania

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/europe/6248537.stm

Bran Castle, popularly known as Dracula’s Castle is for sale. The castle acquired the name “Dracula’s Castle” as it is believed(probably a wrong belief) that Vlad Tepes on whom Bram Stoker based his novel “Dracula” lived here.

I’ve always been fascinated by the book “Dracula”. This fascination is largely due to the picture of an eerie castle on the book cover( i strongly doubt whether it was the original Bran Castle….Bran Castle looks more like one from Disneyland). So this news item caught my eye. I would love to buy the Castle for my own. But then i dropped the idea. It doesn’t come very cheap you know. You will have to pay a whopping $75.6 million if you want to buy it. Anyway, I’m saving money from now on so that my great grandchildren may buy it one day. I hope it doesn’t fall into ruins by then.

About treasuretrove

I'm a 21yr old born and brought up in Kerala, India.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Dracula’s Castle for sale.

  1. Anirudh says:

    I would like it too….. 🙂

Leave a comment